King's Quest Series

King's Quest is a series of fantasy themed 3-D Animated Adventure games by Sierra On-Line. Designed by Roberta Williams, most of the games take place in the fictional land of Daventry and follow the adventures of King Graham and other members of his royal family. The story line, puzzles, and characters in the games are frequently inspired by fairy tales and mythology.

The series was incredibly successful for Sierra and sold millions of copies. The original King's Quest is the first game Sierra developed to use their AGI (Adventure Game Interpreter) game engine which would later be used by numerous other adventure games the company developed; as the series progressed it switched to more advanced game engines and moved from having a text parser for typing commands to using a full point-and-click interface, enhancements which would also find their way into other Sierra adventures.


The following games are part of the King's Quest Series:
King's Quest
King's Quest II: Romancing the Throne
King's Quest III: To Heir is Human
King's Quest IV: The Perils of Rosella
King's Quest V: Absence Makes the Heart Go Yonder!
King's Quest VI: Heir Today, Gone Tomorrow
King's Quest: Collector's Edition
Roberta Williams' King's Quest I: Quest for the Crown


Product catalogs, magazines, flyers, or other documentation King's Quest Series has appeared in.
*Note: If you are unable to see any images in this section, you may have an ad blocker installed that is blocking the thumbnails and/or images.
Product Catalogs
King's Quest series in the Sierra 1987 product catalog King's Quest series in the Sierra 1988 product catalog King's Quest series in the Sierra Fall 1988 product catalog Sierra Tenth Anniversary product catalog